Play this site on The Hype Machine

BOX OF WOLVES - “Coastal”

One of 27 tracks off Denver based collective funk/chillwave label STRATFORD COURT’s new comiplation album ‘AESTAS’. Following in the space-bass footsteps of net labels like Keats//Collective, 1080p and Business Casual, Stratford CT’s model is to release what it likes, and that often means textured synths, unearthed esoteric funk samples and an aesthetic that’s both nostalgic and futuristic.


Memoryy - “Feels Like The First Time”

First single from NY electro-pop act Memorry’s coming EP Young Oblivion. The EP was produced with chillwaver Brothertiger & one track co-produced with The Golden Pony. Stream and download “Feels Like The First Time” above.

Futurekids - “Inservice”

The debut music video of Winnipeg, Canada quartet futurekids's track "Inservice" off their forthcoming EP 'Say Goodnight to the Machines'. Hand-drawn between June 12 and August 17, bassist/songwriter Nicholas Friesen spent 192 hours crafting this heart-breaking animated story following the journey of an assembled 4-track experiencing friendship and the ups and downs of falling in love. Check it out above.

Say Goodnight to the Machines, is due out digitally in September 2014.

Pale - “Silence”

Pale have been one of the most ardently received and intriguing new bands of the past year. Having spent the last eight months working silently on new material, they today announce ‘The Come Back EP’. Comprised of four tracks, the band worked on the EP with producer Adam Jaffrey and it see’s their sound expand from the material which they have already released to critical acclaim. Pale have written a set of songs which are at once stark yet burdened with emotion and wholly modern whilst channeling the understated honesty of classic song-writing.

'The Come Back' is out digitally September 8th.

Brave Shores - “Never Come Down”

The title track of Toronto electro-pop siblings/duo Jay and Stefanie McCarrol's coming debut EP. “Never Come Down” is showered with raw synths marked with gourgeous thunder snares. Just the ingredients you need for a super-hyped dance party.” If you like CHVCHES or Little Daylight, then you’re going to falling in love with Brave Shores.

Ella Eyre - “Comeback”

London soul songstress, Ella Eyre’s rapid rise continues. Since proving herself to be one of the UK’s most enthralling and captivating debut female singers, Ella has been wowing the crowds throughout the UK having sold out a headline tour as well as performing prolific slots at this summer’s festivals. Her new single ‘Comeback’, a thrilling, horn-led smash with a whole heap of attitude. Watch above.